To Be Loved …

Beloved God,
Show me the truth about this.
I now surrender all fears, doubts, and judgments,
and invite the light of perfect consciousness to illuminate my path.
Pure love is present here and now,
as God lives in every person I meet.
I send love and appreciation to all my associates,
knowing with perfect confidence that
he or she is guided by the same Great Spirit that guides me.

I am not separate from my brothers and sisters, but one with them.
I trust that my highest good is unfolding before me,
and I accept the very best that love and life have to offer.

I am worthy of living in the kingdom of Heaven,
even as I walk the earth. I claim it now.
Thank you, God, for loving me infinitely,
and opening all doors for the highest good of all concerned.

I receive Your love, and magnify it.
And so it is.
Alan Cohen (from Sacred Refuge by Thomas M. Santa)

To love. To be loved. To never forget your own insignificance.
To never get used to the unspeakable violence and the vulgar disparity of
life around you. To seek joy in the saddest places. To pursue beauty
to its lair. To never simplify what is complicated or complicate what
is simple. To respect strength, never power. Above all, to watch. To
try and understand. To never look away. And never, never, to forget.
Arundhati Roy (from speech “Come September”)

I have tried in every way to be loving,
but my love is a heavy love.
It doesn’t really lift me or anybody else up.
I see that’s because of my fears,
especially my fear that I am not enough,
so I now ask that these fears be taken from me.

And I ask You to take over —
you, the higher power.
I ask you to run this show for me
from now on, to fill me with light;
I ask you in your higher wisdom
to solve all these problems for me.

I’ve tried to be as loving as I can,
but I see that despite my best efforts,
my life is a wistful love,
a pained love, a wounded love,
and since I don’t know what else to do,
I ask you, God, my higher self,
The highest power in the universe,
to fill me, to guide me,
and to take over.
— Judy Ford from Prayers for Healing

 

heart

(photo credit)

Leave a Reply

